top of page

CATL 2024 Award Announcements

The Catalysis Science and Technology Division (CATL) of the American Chemical Society (ACS) proudly announces the winners of the 2024 Division Awards. These awards recognize individuals who have made exceptionally impactful contributions to the design, synthesis and/or chemical or mechanistic characterization of catalysts, which significantly advance the science and practice of catalysis.

 Congratulations to Prof. Linsey Seitz, Northwestern University, recipient of the 2024 Early Career Award in Catalysis. This award recognizes and encourages accomplishments and innovation of unusual merit by an individual in early stages of their career, emphasizing independence and creativity.

Congratulations to Prof. Abhaya Datye, University of New Mexico, recipient of the 2024 award for Exceptional Achievements in Catalysis.  This award acknowledges excellence and scientific leadership in catalysis science and technology by an individual, emphasizing the impact of a researcher's body of work in the broad field of catalytic chemistry and catalytic materials or molecules.

 Profs. Seitz’s and Datye’s accomplishments will be celebrated during awards symposia to be held as part of the Fall 2024 American Chemical Society National Meeting, Denver, Colorado, August 18 - 22, 2024.

82 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page