top of page

ACS CATL Election Results and Award Nominations

Dear CATL Division members,

I am writing on behalf of the Executive Committee of the CATL Division to thank you and all nominated candidates for their participation as well as to welcome the newly elected officers:

Prof. Eranda Nikolla, Wayne State University as Chair-Elect

Prof. Bin Wang, University of Oklahoma, Secretary

Prof. Alan Allgeier, University of Kansas, Treasurer

Prof. Kelsey Stoerzinger, Oregon State University, Member-at-Large

Prof. Omar Abdelrahman, University of Massachusetts at Amherst, Member-at-Large

Dr. Anne Gaffney, Idaho National Laboratory, will continue in her role as Councilor

Prof. Nirala Singh, University of Michigan, Alternate Councilor

Please also join me in thanking Prof. Daniel Resasco, University of Oklahoma, Prof. David Flaherty, University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign, Dr. Karthi Ramasamy at Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, Prof. Friederike Jentoft, University of Massachusetts at Amherst, and Prof. Ya-Huei (Cathy) Chin, University of Toronto for their distinguished service to the CATL Division.

I will take this opportunity to remind you of the upcoming 1 November 2021 deadline for nominations for the ACS Catalysis Lectureship and 30 November 2021 deadlines for nominating a colleague for the 2022 CATL Division Early Career and Exceptional Achievements Awards.

Aditya Bhan, CATL Division Chair

72 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Spring 2023 Student Travel Awards

The Catalysis Science and Technology (CATL) Division solicits applications for CATL-ChemCatBio Graduate Student Travel Awards, covering the registration fee of graduate students presenting at the Spri

ACS CATL Awards Solicitation

The Catalysis Science and Technology Division of the American Chemical Society is pleased to invite its members to nominate candidates for two awards with descriptions that follow: ACS Catalysis Scie


bottom of page