top of page

ACS Catalysis Lectureship

The Catalysis Science and Technology Division (CATL) of the American Chemical Society (ACS) is pleased to announce that Prof. Eranda Nikolla, Wayne State University, is the recipient 2022 ACS Catalysis Lectureship for the Advancement of Catalytic Science, co-sponsored by the ACS Division of Catalysis Science & Technology and the journal ACS Catalysis. The Lectureship recognizes specific and recent contributions to the field of catalysis by an individual or team. Prof. Nikolla is being recognized for advancing the understanding of electrocatalytic reactions, specifically those by complex non-stoichiometric mixed-metal oxide catalysts in both low and high temperature electrochemical devices.

Prof. Nikolla joins Profs. Daniel Resasco, University of Oklahoma, Exceptional Achievements in Catalysis, and Matteo Cargnello, Stanford University, Early Career Award in Catalysis, as recipients of the Division's three annual awards. The accomplishments of all three will be celebrated during awards symposia to be held as part of the Fall 2022 American Chemical Society National Meeting, Chicago, Illinois, August 21-25, 2022.

As a reminder, applications for the CATL-ChemCatBio Graduate Student Travel Awards for the Spring 2022 National Meeting are due February 28, 2022.

Bill Schneider

Division Chair

92 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Spring 2023 Student Travel Awards

The Catalysis Science and Technology (CATL) Division solicits applications for CATL-ChemCatBio Graduate Student Travel Awards, covering the registration fee of graduate students presenting at the Spri

ACS CATL Awards Solicitation

The Catalysis Science and Technology Division of the American Chemical Society is pleased to invite its members to nominate candidates for two awards with descriptions that follow: ACS Catalysis Scie


bottom of page