top of page

2023 Award Announcements

The Catalysis Science and Technology Division (CATL) of the American Chemical Society (ACS) proudly announces the winners of the 2023 Division Awards. These awards recognize individuals who have made exceptionally impactful contributions to the design, synthesis and/or chemical or mechanistic characterization of catalysts, which significantly advance the science and practice of catalysis.

Congratulations to Prof. AJ Medford, Georgia Tech, recipient of the 2023 Early Career Award in Catalysis. This award recognizes and encourages accomplishments and innovation of unusual merit by an individual in early stages of their career, emphasizing independence and creativity.

Congratulations to Prof. Fabio Ribeiro, Purdue University, recipient of the 2023 award for Exceptional Achievements in Catalysis. This award acknowledges excellence and scientific leadership in catalysis science and technology by an individual, emphasizing the impact of a researcher's body of work in the broad field of catalytic chemistry and catalytic materials or molecules.

Profs. Medford’s and Ribeiro’s accomplishments will be celebrated during awards symposia to be held as part of the Fall 2023 American Chemical Society National Meeting, San Francisco, California, August 13 - 17, 2023.

The recipient 2023 ACS Catalysis Lectureship for the Advancement of Catalytic Science, co-sponsored by the ACS Division of Catalysis Science & Technology and the journal ACS Catalysis, will be announced later this month.

As a reminder, applications for the CATL-ChemCatBio Graduate Student Travel Awards for the Spring 2023 National Meeting are due February 17, 2023.

Bill Schneider

Division Chair

158 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page